❯   Reinforce the governance and resilience abilities to face climate change of the coastal and riverside communities throughout the St. Lawrence Gulf and Estuary   ❮

Home | News | Site Map |Contact

News | Year 2010

The first CCC-CURA projects December 2010

On December 17th was held the first meeting of the Coordinating Committee. Following this, six projects submitted by partners were accepted. These projects will be realized during 2011 and were awarded a total of $19 500 CAN from the CCC-CURA

Download short descriptions

Challenges facing coastal communities feeling this effects of climate changeDecember 10, 2010

Press Release: Community University Research Alliance - Challenges Facing Coastal Communities of the Estuary and Gulf of St. Lawrence at a Time of Climate Change would like to wish to express its support for the communities and people affected by December 6, storm.

Read Press Release

Coordinating Committee anf call for projects November 25, 2010

The Annual General Meeting of CCC-CURA which took place at University de Moncton at the end of September went very well and finished on Wednesday, the 29. The partners learned about important operational aspects of the CCC-CURA and shared their expectations and needs. Also, the Steering Committee was dissolved and was replaced with a Management made up of Chantal Gagnon and Steve Plante, with an expert external partner from the territory covered, Liette Vasseur.

A logo for the CCC-CURA was also defined at the meeting. The logo will represent a butterfly flying on a coastal area and is currently under development.

The agenda of this meeting is downloadable here.

The Codirection thanks Canadian Heritage for it assistance in the financing of this event.

The CCC-CURA is now working on the creation of its Coordinating Committee and it first call for projects from its partners.

We acknowledge the financial support of the Government of Canada through the Department of Canadian Heritage.

Patrimoine Canada

Annual general meeting CCC-CURA 27-29 September 2010, Moncton, NB

Rimouski, August 17: The Annual General Meeting of the Coastal Communities Challenges- Community-University Research Alliance, (CCC-CURA) will be held from September 27 to 29 2010, at the Université de Moncton, New Brunswick.

A community research project such as this, based on co-construction and co-production, involves by default a complex beginning process. The AGM will be the first meeting of all partners of the CCC-CURA. This will be an opportunity to establish rules of conduct for partners, operating measures over the next five years of collaboration and basic foundations for collaboration. In addition, partners will develop solutions to establishing the processes to initiate projects that will launch this CURA.

Part of this event will be the launching of the book ÇÊDéfis de l'approche intégrée dans les zones côtières'' by the Presse de l'Université du Québec (PUQ) team. The final results of the AGM will be shared on our website following the event and will be available in English

1 000 000 $ for UQAR April 7th, 2010

Press Release : $ 1 million to UQAR for the creation of a CURA on the challenges of coastal communities in the Estuary and Gulf of St. Lawrence at this time of climate change

Read press release

❯   Renforcer les capacités de gouvernance et de résilience au changement climatique des communautés côtières et riveraines de l’estuaire et du Golfe du St-Laurent   ❮

Accueil | Nouvelles | Plan du site |Contact

Nouvelles | Année 2010

Les premiers projets de l'ARUC-DCC Décembre 2010

Le 17 Décembre s’est tenue la première réunion du Comité de Coordination. À la suite de ce dernier, les six projets déposés par les partenaires ont été acceptés. Ces projets se réaliseront au cours de l’année 2011 et ont reçu une subvention totale de l’ARUC-DCC de 19 500$ CAN.

Télécharger les brèves descriptions

Les défis des communautés côtières face aux changements climatiques 10 Décembre 2010

Communiqué de presse : L'Alliance de Recherche Universités-Communautés (ARUC) Défis des communautés côtières de l'estuaire et du golfe du Saint Laurent à l'heure des changements climatiques tient à souligner son appui aux communautés qui ont vécu la violente tempête du 6 décembre dernier, ainsi qu'aux personnes qui en sont affectées.

Lire le communiqué

Comité de Coordination et Appels à projets 25 Novembre 2010

L'Assemblée Générale de l'ARUC-DCC qui s'est tenue à l'Université de Moncton fin septembre 2010 s'est bien déroulée et a pris fin le mercredi 29. Les partenaires ont pu prendre connaissance du fonctionnement de l'ARUC-DCC et faire part de leurs attentes et besoins. Aussi, le Comité directeur a été dissout et a laissé place à une Codirection dirigée par Chantal Gagnon et Steve Plante, avec un partenaire avec expertise extérieur au territoire visé en la personne de Liette Vasseur.

Cette rencontre a aussi été le lieu pour définir un logo propre à L'ARUC –DCC. Celui-ci sera un papillon volant sur un milieu côtier et est en cours d'élaboration.

L'ordre du jour de cette rencontre est consultable en ligne.

Aujourd'hui, l'ARUC-DCC travaille à la création de la composition de son Comité de coordination et lance son premier appel à projet auprès de ses partenaires.

Nous reconnaissons l'appui financier du gouvernement du Canada par l'entremise du ministère Patrimoine Canada

Logo patrimoine Canada

Assemblée générale de l'ARUC-DCC 27-29 septembre 2010, Moncton, NB

Rimouski, le 17 août: L'assemblée générale annuelle de l'Alliance Recherche Universités-Communautés, Défis des Communautés Côtières (ARUC-DCC) se tiendra du 27 au 29 septembre 2010, à l'université de Moncton, Nouveau-Brunswick

Un tel projet de recherche communautaire basé sur la co-construction et la co-production implique par défaut un processus opérationnel de départ complexe. L'AGA sera la première réunion rassemblant tous les partenaires de l'ARUC-DCC. Cela sera l'occasion d'établir des règles de conduite des partenaires, des mesures d'opération au cours des cinq années de collaboration et les fondations de base de la collaboration. De plus, les partenaires en viendront à une solution pour établir le processus pour enclencher les projets que feront naître cette ARUC-DCC.

Une partie de cet événement sera consacrée au lancement du livre ‘' Défis de l'approche intégrée dans les zones côtières'' par l'équipe de la Presse de l'Université du Québec (PUQ).

Les résultats finaux de cette AGA de l'ARUC-DCC seront mis sur notre site internet suite à l'événement et seront disponibles en anglais.

1 000 000 $ pour l'UQAR 7 avril 2010

Communiqué de presse : 1 million $ à l'UQAR pour la création d'une ARUC sur les défis des communautés côtières de l'estuaire et du golfe du Saint-Laurent à l'heure des changements climatiques

Lire le communiqué