❯   Reinforce the governance and resilience abilities to face climate change of the coastal and riverside communities throughout the St. Lawrence Gulf and Estuary   ❮

Home | News | Site Map |Contact

News | Year 2014

The report on the "Espace de liberté des cours d'eau" is now online! November 2014

The report, written by Michel Robert and Valerie Belleau- Arsenault, two students in the Bachelor of Social Development at UQAR, first presents a history of the concept and its different perspectives (Netherlands, Switzerland, France). It then presents the application and implications of this, and the pros and cons, before concluding with an annotated bibliography on the subject. You can download the report here.

Webconferences and technical workshop for OBV and ZIP committees! November 2014

Because of the subsidy obtained by the MELS last summer, 2 webconferences and a technical workshop for practice partners (especially OBV and ZIP committees) will be held soon. The first webconference, on the dynamics of stakeholders in regional development, will be provided by Christopher Bryant (associated professor at the Université de Montreal) and Antonia Bousbaine (M.Sc. in history and geography and geography aggregation) on December 8 2014. The second webconference on the subject of the legal framework for adaptation to climate change, will be presented by Catherine Choquette (professor at the Université de Sherbrooke) and Marie-Pier-Goyette-Noël (lawyer and researcher at Sodavex) on February 11 2015. The technical workshop will be held on February 24-25 2015 in Quebec on the theme "Strengthening the resilience of communities to climate change: tools and approaches." A second series of web conferences and an additional technical workshops should be provided later in 2015. For more information about these events, you can visit the website of the ROBVQ (French only).

Coastal Butterfly, Newsletter of the CCC-CURA October 2014

Download

As usual, we start with the information board and the review of the events to come (p.2). Then, we take you to the Iles-de-la-Madeleine for great news about the ZIP committee (p.3), and to the INSPQ (p.4) with the recent filing of a report on climate change and health in Eeyou Istchee. After that, we travel to New-Brunswick for a follow-up of the longitudinal project in Dundas, Cocagne and Grande-Digue (p.5). We carry on with the presentation of the ROBVQ's tool Repert'Eau (p.7), with a comeback on the OBV COPERNIC's punctual project (p.8), and with an article about the Iles-de-la-Madeleine ZIP committee's project "Bancs d'essai" (p.9). We then go to Shippagan with a summary of the punctual project about how to track the process of appropriation of adaptation tools by a community? (p.10), as well as a report on adaptation and local governance in the community of Shippagan, written by a master's student (p.13), before concluding with an explanation of the CCC-CURA's external transfer and communication strategy (p.14). Have fun reading!

A new punctual project is born! Septembre 2014

A new punctual project took shape during the summer. It is a collaboration between the ROBVQ, the OBV of the Sainte-Anne, Portneuf and La Chevrotière sector (CAPSA) and Genevieve Cloutier, new research partner of the CCC-CURA and assistant professor at the Graduate School of Planning and Regional Development at the Université Laval. The project involves the adaptation and transfer of a prospective tool, and then its application in the basin of the Sainte-Anne River.

New subsidy from the Ministère de l'Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport du Québec (MELS) June 2014

The Ministère de l'Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport du Québec (MELS) has provided funding of $ 12,897 to the CCC-CURA project based on the "transfer of expertise and tools to process facilitators resilience of coastal communities and riparian".

The Coastal Zone Research Institute and the Forum of Mayors of the Acadian Peninsula announced the signing of a five-year collaboration! June 2014

The Coastal Zone Research Institute, based in Shippagan and affiliated with the Moncton University, and the Forum of Mayors of the Acadian Peninsula announced the signing of a five-year collaboration for the development and management of a management plan and actions related to climate change in the great peninsular region. This is a major driver that proves the relevance of the themes of the CCC-CURA on all the territory! We will closely follow the next steps of this new collaboration!

The comité ZIP des Îles-de-la-Madeleine at Simon Fraser University in Vancouver! May 2014

Le comité ZIP des Îles-de-la-Madeleine was the guest of the Centre for Coastal Sciences at Simon Fraser University in Vancouver. He participated in a workshop on the management of sensitive marine areas. Its expertise on this subject was asked to problems experienced by a community of the province of British Columbia. For more information, read the press release on the Stratégies Saint-Laurent website. Congratulations to the whole team for this great recognition!

Omer Chouinard, research partner of the CCC-CURA at the Université de Moncton, obtains funding for a new project! April 2014

Omer Chouinard, from the Université de Moncton, in collaboration with two other researchers, has received a 199 000$ funding from Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council (SSHRC) for the development of a partnership with the SSHRC to work on: The challenges of adaptation to climate change coastal communities of Cocagne, Grande-Digue (2014-2017). Congratulations!

5 punctual projects have been accepted for 2014-2015! April 2014

1) A project proposed by the ROBVQ for the production and distribution of fact sheets for the use of participatory tools developed or adapted within the CCC-CURA;

2) A project proposed by the COGESAF whose goal is to find a way to use the perceptions of water stakeholders in the scientific process of developing the plan directeur de l’eau (PDE);

3) A project proposed by the OBV Matapedia-Restigouche which will focus on the problem of the complexity of the legal responsibilities of public authority in water management and propose, ultimately, a guide, an interactive directory of legislation and key tools turn-about;

4) A project driven by Omer Chouinard and the University of Moncton that aim to analyze the process of regulation of the Ministry of Environment and Local Government and Regional Services Commissions in the planning of coastal and riparian communities in New Brunswick;

5) And finally, a project proposed by Yann Fournis, researcher at UQAR, which will focus on thinking renewal of the Atlantic coastal economies.

Congratulations to all the projects tenderers! For more informations on these projects, visit the Punctual projects page.

Coastal Butterfly, Newsletter of the CCC-CURA April 2014

Download

Spring is finally here, enjoy! As usual, we start with the information board (p.2) and the review of the CCC-CURA Events to come (p.3). Then, we take you in Maria and Bonaventure for an insight of the longitudinal project with the UQAR team (p.5), and in Quebec for a short presentation of The Dynamic of Actors, Social Representations and Public Concerns: Tools for Facilitators of Dialogue within Projects, carried out jointly by the ROBVQ and Liette Vasseur (p.6). After that, we will travel to Moncton with an article about the Methodological development of tools for project assessment in the watershed of Cocagne, New Brunswick (p.7), before concluding with a reflection about legal framework (p.10) and a brief feedback of the winter Institute 2014 (p.11). Have fun reading!

Coastal Butterfly, Newsletter of the CCC-CURA January 2014

Download

Happy New Year! After the Information board (p.1) and the review of the CCC-CURA Events to come (p.2), we will go to the Acadian Peninsula to The Longitudinal Project with the Shippagan Team (p.3), and then on to Quebec to the Ouelle River for Using an Assessment Approach to Climate Change Adaptation During a Consultative Process of the OBAKIR (p.5). After that, we will go in the Lower Saint Lawrence to see the work with the communities of Sainte-Flavie (p.6) and Sainte-Luce (p.7) before finishing in Europe based on projects based on dialogue currently being conducted in Ireland (p.8). Have a good winter!

❯   Renforcer les capacités de gouvernance et de résilience au changement climatique des communautés côtières et riveraines de l’estuaire et du Golfe du St-Laurent   ❮

Accueil | Nouvelles | Plan du site |Contact

Nouvelles | Année 2014

Le rapport sur la notion d'espace de liberté des cours d'eau est maintenant en ligne! Novembre 2014

Le rapport, rédigé par Michel Robert et Valérie Belleau-Arsenault, deux étudiants au baccalauréat en développement social de l'UQAR, présente d'abord un historique du concept ainsi que ses différentes perspectives (Pays-Bas, Suisse, France). Il présente ensuite son application et les implications de celle-ci, puis les avantages et inconvénients, avant de conclure avec une bibliographie commentée sur le sujet. Vous pouvez télécharger le rapport ici.

Webconférences et atelier de transfert destinés aux OBV et aux comités ZIP! Novembre 2014

Le financement obtenu par le MÉLS à l’été 2014 permettra la tenue de 2 webconférences et d’un atelier de transfert destinés aux partenaires de pratique, principalement les OBV et les comités ZIP. La première webconférence, portant sur les dynamiques d’acteurs en développement régional, sera offerte par Christopher Bryant (professeur associé à l’Université de Montréal) et Antonia Bousbaine (M.Sc. en histoire et géographie et en agrégation en géographie) le 8 décembre 2014. La deuxième webconférence, sur le sujet du cadre légal de l’adaptation aux changements climatiques, sera présentée par Catherine Choquette (professeure à l’Université de Sherbrooke) et Marie-Pier Goyette-Noël (avocate-recherchiste chez Sodavex) le 11 février 2015. Pour sa part, l’atelier de transfert se tiendra les 24 et 25 février 2015 à Québec et aura pour thème « Renforcer la résilience des communautés face aux changements climatiques : outils et démarches ». Une deuxième série de webconférences et un atelier de transfert supplémentaire devraient être offerts plus tard en 2015. Pour plus d’informations sur ces activités, vous pouvez consulter le site web du ROBVQ.

L'édition d'octobre 2014 du Papillon Côtier, Journal d'informations de l'ARUC-DCC Octobre 2014

Télécharger

Bon début d’automne à tous! Après un passage par le babillard et un aperçu des événements à venir (p.2), nous vous emmenons du côté des Îles-de-la-Madeleine pour une belle nouvelle concernant le comité ZIP (p.3), puis à l’INSPQ (p.4) avec le dépôt récent d’un rapport au sujet des changements climatiques et de la santé en Eeyou Istchee. Nous allons ensuite du côté du Nouveau-Brunswick pour un suivi du projet longitudinal du côté de Dundas, Cocagne et Grande-Digue (p.5). Nous poursuivons avec une présentation de l’outil Repert’Eau du ROBVQ (p.7), avec un retour sur le projet ponctuel de l’OBV COPERNIC (p.8), puis avec un article sur le projet «Bancs d’essai » du comité ZIP des Îles-de-la-Madeleine (p.9). Nous nous rendons ensuite à Shippagan avec un résumé du projet ponctuel Comment suivre le processus d’appropriation d’outils d’adaptation par une communauté? (p.10), ainsi qu’un rapport sur l’adaptation et la gouvernance locale de la communauté de Shippagan produit par un étudiant à la maîtrise (p.13), avant de conclure avec une explication de la stratégie de communication de l’ARUC-DCC (p.14). Bonne lecture!

Un nouveau projet ponctuel voit le jour! Septembre 2014

Un nouveau projet ponctuel a pris forme pendant l'été. Il s'agit d'une collaboration entre le Regroupement des organismes de bassins versants du Québec (ROBVQ), l'Organisme de bassin versant des rivières Sainte-Anne, Portneuf et le secteur La Chevrotière (CAPSA), ainsi que de Geneviève Cloutier, nouvelles partenaire de recherche de l'ARUC-DCC et professeure adjointe à l'École supérieure d'aménagement du territoire et de développement régional de l'Université Laval. Le projet consiste en l'adaptation et le transfert d’un outil de prospective, puis de l'application de ce dernier dans le bassin de la rivière Sainte-Anne.

Obtention d’un financement du ministère de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport du Québec (MÉLS) Juin 2014

Le ministère de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport du Québec (MÉLS) a octroyé un financement de 12 897$ à l’ARUC-DCC pour un projet de « Transfert d’expertise et d’outils vers les facilitateurs de processus de résilience des communautés côtières et riveraines ».

L’Institut de recherche sur les zones côtières et le Forum des maires de la Péninsule acadienne signent une entente de collaboration! Juin 2014

L’Institut de recherche sur les zones côtières basé à Shippagan et affilié à l’Université de Moncton, ainsi que le Forum des maires de la Péninsule acadienne ont annoncé la signature d’une entente de collaboration quinquennale visant le développement et l’encadrement d’un plan d’aménagement et d’actions reliés aux changements climatiques dans la grande région péninsulaire. C’est donc un projet pilote majeur qui prouve la pertinence des thématiques de l’ARUC-DCC sur tout le territoire! Nous suivrons avec attention les prochaines étapes de cette collaboration!

Le comité ZIP des Îles-de-la-Madeleine à l’Université Simon Fraser de Vancouver! Mai 2014

Le comité ZIP des Îles-de-la-Madeleine a été l’invité du centre des sciences côtières de l’Université Simon Fraser de Vancouver. Il a participé à un atelier de travail portant sur la gestion de zones marines sensibles. Son expertise à ce sujet a été sollicitée pour les problématiques vécues par une communauté de la province de Colombie-Britannique. Pour toutes les informations, voir le communiqué de presse sur le site web de Stratégies Saint-Laurent. Félicitations à toute l’équipe pour cette reconnaissance!

Omer Chouinard, partenaire de recherche de l'ARUC-DCC à l'Université de Moncton, obtient un financement! Avril 2014

Omer Chouinard, de l’Université de Moncton, en collaboration avec 2 autres chercheurs, a obtenu un financement du CRSH de 199 000$ pour le développement d’un partenariat du Conseil de recherche en sciences humaines du Canada (CRSH) pour travailler sur : Les défis de l’adaptation aux changements climatiques des communautés côtières de Cocagne-Grande-Digue (2014-2017). Félicitations!

5 projets ponctuels ont été acceptés pour 2014-2015! Avril 2014

  1. Un projet du ROBVQ visant la production et la diffusion de fiches pratiques pour l’utilisation des outils de participation développés ou adaptés dans le cadre de l’ARUC-DCC;
  2. Un projet du COGESAF ayant pour but de trouver une manière d’utiliser les perceptions des acteurs de l’eau dans le processus scientifique d’élaboration du plan directeur de l’eau (PDE);
  3. Un projet de l’OBV Matapédia-Restigouche qui se penchera sur la problématique de la complexité des responsabilités juridiques des pouvoirs publics dans la gestion de l’eau et qui proposera, ultimement, un guide, un répertoire interactif des textes législatifs et des outils clé-en-main à ce sujet;
  4. Un projet piloté par Omer Chouinard et l’Université de Moncton ayant pour but de faire une analyse du processus de règlementation du Ministère de l’environnement et des gouvernements locaux et des Commissions des services régionaux dans l’aménagement du territoire des communautés côtières et riveraines au Nouveau-Brunswick;
  5. Et finalement, un projet proposé par Yann Fournis, chercheur à l’UQAR, qui portera sur la façon de penser le renouvellement des économies atlantiques côtières.
  6. Félicitations à tous les soumissionnaires de projets! Pour plus d'informations sur ces derniers, visitez la page des Projets ponctuels.

L'édition d'avril 2014 du Papillon Côtier, Journal d'informations de l'ARUC-DCC Avril 2014

Télécharger

Bon début de printemps à tous! Après un passage par le babillard (p.2) et un aperçu des événements à venir (p.3), nous vous emmenons du côté de Maria et Bonaventure pour un suivi du projet longitudinal de l'équipe de l'UQAR (p.5), puis au Québec avec une présentation du projet Dynamique d'acteurs, représentations sociales et préoccupations de la population : des outils pour les facilitateurs de projets de concertation, réalisé conjointement par le ROBVQ et Liette Vasseur (p.6). Nous nous rendons ensuite à Moncton avec un article concernant le projet de Développement méthodologique d'outils de suivi de projets dans le bassin versant de Cocagne au Nouveau-Brunswick (p.7), avant de conclure avec une réflexion sur les cadres juridiques (p.10) et un retour sur l'Institut d'hiver 2014 (p.12). Bonne lecture!

L'édition de janvier 2014 du Papillon Côtier, Journal d'informations de l'ARUC-DCC Janvier 2014

Télécharger

Belle et heureuse nouvelle année à tous! : Après un passage par le babillard (p.1) et la lecture des événements à venir (p.2), nous vous emmenons du côté de la Péninsule Acadienne pour un suivi du projet longitudinal de l'équipe de Shippagan (p.3), puis au Québec à Rivière Ouelle pour l'évaluation à l'adaptation aux changements climatiques dans une démarche de concertation de l'OBAKIR (p.5). Ensuite nous irons dans le Bas Saint-Laurent voir le travail de effectué avec les communautés de Sainte-Flavie (p.6) et de Sainte-Luce (p.7) avant d'aller en Europe et voir les projets de concertation qui se tiennent en Irlande (p.8). Bon hiver!